Staff directory

Last Name First Name Job Title Email Phone Office
Adame Nadia Admin Assistant to the Associate Deans nadia.adame@ubc.ca 604-822-2510 KAISER 5000
Atwater Kelsie Admin Assistant to the Associate Deans kelsie.atwater@ubc.ca 604-827-0039 KAISER 5000
Barber Lindsay Development Officer lindsay.barber@ubc.ca 604-822-5854 CHBE 290
Barron Matthew Writing Specialist, Research & Proposals matthew.barron@ubc.ca 604-827-5572 CHBE 290
Benitez Mark Financial Processing Specialist mark.benitez@ubc.ca 604-822-2899 KAISER 5000
Best Kelly Special Projects Manager, Research and Industry Partnership kelly.best@ubc.ca 604-822-9016 KAISER 5000
Buffone Claudia Associate Academic Advisor claudia.buffone@ubc.ca 604-827-1840 KAISER 1100
Buse Sara Senior Manager, Student Experience for Engineering Co-op sara.buse@ubc.ca 604-822-3324 PPC
Campbell Kara Undergraduate Student Support kara.campbell@ubc.ca 604-827-4291 KAISER 1100
Chan Tina Associate Academic Advisor tina.chan@ubc.ca 604-827-4501 KAISER 1100
Chang Max Senior Finance Analyst mchang@mail.ubc.ca 604-827-5357 KAISER 5000
Chen Lily Co-op Coordinator lily.chen@ubc.ca 604-822-3214 PPC
Cheng Karen Manager, Development & Strategic Initiatives karen.cheng@ubc.ca 604-822-9976 CHBE 290C
Chu Me Ling International Student Coordinator & Advisor meling.chu@ubc.ca 604-827-2468 KAISER 1100
Colwell Richard Safety and Facilities Officer richard.colwell@ubc.ca 604-822-2273 EDC 235
Conroy Gladys Development & Alumni Engagement Liaison gladys.conroy@ubc.ca 604-822-8335 CHBE 290
de Souza Juliana Co-op Coordinator juliana.desouza@ubc.ca 604-827-1885 PPC
De Souza Raquel Research Development Officer raquel.desouza@ubc.ca 604-822-0182 KAISER 5000
De Vita (on leave) Sarah HR Coordinator sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604-827-2004 KAISER 5000
Doan Jonathan Associate Director, Development jonathan.doan@ubc.ca 604-827-4879 CHBE 290
Domagas Anna Coordinator, Donor Communications & Stewardship anna.domagas@ubc.ca 604-822-0958 CHBE 290
Dreger Steven Co-op Coordinator steven.dreger@ubc.ca 604-827-2096 PPC
Eberle Jennifer Co-op Coordinator, UBCO jennifer.eberle@ubc.ca 250-807-9279 UBCO
Erlich Simon Graduate Student Development Officer simon.erlich@ubc.ca 604-827-1320 KAISER 1120
Etmannski Tamara Academic Director, APSC Professional Programs, MEL & MHLP tamara.etmannski@ubc.ca 604-822-4488 McGavin 211
Ettayebi Soundous Indigenous Outreach Coordinator soundous.ettayebi@ubc.ca McGavin 210
Fehr Erin Student Recruitment Officer erin.fehr@ubc.ca 604-827-0471 MCLD 411
Ferreira Letizia Alumni Engagement Manager letizia.ferreira@ubc.ca 604-822-9454 CHBE 290
Furgal Matthew Human Resources Coordinator matthew.furgal@ubc.ca 604-827-2004 KAISER 5000
Gopaluni Bhushan Associate Dean, Education and Professional Development bhushan.gopaluni@ubc.ca 604-827-5668 KAISER 5000
Green Sherry Manager, Accreditation, Curriculum & Special Projects sherry.green@ubc.ca 604-822-9091 KAISER 5000
Griffith Aaron Director, Finance & Resources aaron.griffith@ubc.ca 604-822-9446 KAISER 5000
Hauck Olivia MEL/MHLP Pillar Program Coordinator olivia.hauck@ubc.ca 604-827-4136 McGavin 211
Hoang Lisa Co-op Interview Liaison coop.interviews@ubc.ca 604-822-6995 PPC
Horacek Thomas Communications Officer thomas.horacek@ubc.ca 604.827.5266 MCLD 409
Hucal Daria Co-op Coordinator daria.hucal@ubc.ca 604-822-4280 PPC
Jaeger Carol Associate Dean, Academic carol.jaeger@ubc.ca 604-822-2592 KAISER 5000
Jiang Jennie Undergraduate Student Support students@apsc.ubc.ca 604-827-3175 KAISER 1100
Kerr Maddy Co-op Program Assistant maddy.kerr@ubc.ca 604-822-9843 PPC
Kerr Randall Sessional Lecturer randall.kerr@ubc.ca 604-822-1379 CHBE 292
Kerslake Lisa Executive Assistant to the Dean, Manager of Administrative Team lisa.kerslake@ubc.ca 604-822-6776 KAISER 5000
Kessler Nina Business & Enrolment Analyst nina.kessler@ubc.ca 604-827-1839 KAISER 1100
Khan Naureen Co-op Program Assistant naureen.khan@ubc.ca 604-822-2158 PPC
Kiernan Clare Manager, Marketing and Communications clare.kiernan@ubc.ca 604.822.8714 MCLD 401
Kwok Ruth Associate Director, Engineering Student Services ruth.kwok@ubc.ca 604-822-9348 KAISER 1100
Lai Ben IT Support Analyst ben.lai@ubc.ca 604-827-5151 CEME 1057
Leboe Renee UBC Okanagan Advisor renee.leboe@ubc.ca 250-807-8280 EME 3261
Lee Mandy Finance Processing Specialist mandy.lee@ubc.ca KAIS 5000
Lee Gina Co-op Office Assistant gina.lee@ubc.ca 604-822-3114 PPC
Lin (on secondment) Linda Finance Manager linda.lin@ubc.ca 604-827-0070 KAISER 5000
Lock Wendy Senior Manager, Co-op Administration wendy.lock@ubc.ca 604-822-0642 PPC
Loewen Ron Capital Projects Manager ron.loewen@ubc.ca 604-822-5357 KAISER 5000
Louie Steven Administrative Support, CIS steven.louie@ubc.ca 604 822-1432 CEME 1214
Mackenzie Pete Co-op Coordinator peter.mackenzie@ubc.ca 604-827-3474 PPC
Manning Jakob Manager, Geering Up, Outreach and Administration jakob@geeringup.ca 604-822-3659 McGavin 210
Mao Steven IT Support Analyst steven.mao@ubc.ca 604-822-8526 CEME 1057
Martin Valerie Senior Associate Director, Development valerie.martin@ubc.ca 604-827-0081 CHBE 290
Martinez Valentina MEL/MHLP Program Assistant valentina.martinez@ubc.ca McGavin 211
Mason Shelley Co-op Program Assistant shelley.mason@ubc.ca 604-822-9643 PPC
May Helen Program Manager, APSC Professional Programs, MEL & MHLP helen.may@ubc.ca 604-822-9415 McGavin 211
McCaughan David Marketing Specialist david.mccaughan@ubc.ca 604-822-1524 MCLD 403
McHardy Wendy Director, Marketing & Communications wendy.mchardy@ubc.ca 604-827-4762 KAISER 5000
Mckinnon Melissa Senior Research Project Manager melissa.mckinnon@ubc.ca 604-822-5148 CHBE 290
Mérida Walter Associate Dean, Research and Industrial Partnerships walter.merida@ubc.ca 604-822-4189 KAISER 5000
Meyer Meagan Co-op Coordinator, UBCO meagan.meyer@ubc.ca 250-807-9279 UBCO
Miyoshi Masaki Co-op Coordinator masaki.miyoshi@ubc.ca 604-827-4512 PPC
Moszynski Joanne Research Development Officer joanne.moszynski@ubc.ca 604-827-4057 KAISER 5000
Murphy Mary Director, Engineering Student Services mary.murphy@ubc.ca 604-822-9497 KAISER 1100
Navaratnam Minoli Student Professional Development Officer minoli.navaratnam@ubc.ca 604-822-6720 KAISER 1120
Newell Tara Alumni Relations Coordinator tara.newell@ubc.ca 604-827-3870 CHBE 290
Ng Martha Co-op Coordinator martha.ng@ubc.ca 604-827-4589 PPC
Olson James Dean james.olson@ubc.ca 604-​822-5705 KAISER 5000
Pisciottano Paula Co-op Coordinator paula.pisciottano@ubc.ca 604-822-3660 PPC
Poon Alvin IT Support Analyst alvin.poon@ubc.ca 604-822-2300 CEME 1057
Praulova Irina Financial Processing Specialist irina.praulova@ubc.ca 604 827-4081 KAISER 5000
Qi Estella Hongxing Sessional Lecturer estella.qi@ubc.ca 604-822-1379 CHBE 292
Ralkova Vendula Admin Assistant, Operations reception@apsc.ubc.ca 604-822-6413 KAISER 5000
Russell Christopher Coordinator, Geering Up chris.russell@ubc.ca 604-827-4350 McGavin 210
Sacdalan Regie Manager, Web & Digital Communications reginald.sacdalan@ubc.ca 604-822-8602 MCLD 405
Sadiq Rehan Associate Dean, School of Engineering (Okanagan) rehan.sadiq@ubc.ca 250-807-9013 EME4249
Sibley Jim Director, Centre for Instructional Support (CIS) jim.sibley@ubc.ca 604-822-9241 CEME 1214
Siy Ronald IT Engagement Services Coordinator ron.siy@ubc.ca 604-822-9450 CEME 1057
Smith Nicole Co-op Program Assistant nicole.smith@ubc.ca 604-822-9641 PPC
Smith Katarina Geering Up Schools Programs Coordinator katarina.smith@ubc.ca McGavin 210
Smithers Cameron IT Engagement Services Coordinator cameron.smithers@ubc.ca 604-827-0615 KOERNER PAVILION T180A
Sones Richard Director, Industry Partnerships richard.sones@ubc.ca 604-827-4850 KAISER 5000
Souza Ana Co-op Coordinator ana.souza@ubc.ca 604-822-6271 PPC
Soyris Clara Financial Processing Specialist clara.soyris@ubc.ca 604-827-1824 KAISER 5000
Spiridonoff Sophie CIS Education Technology Consultant sophie.spiridonoff@ubc.ca 604-822-9572 CEME 1214
Statham Ailish Special Projects and Office Coordinator ailish.statham@ubc.ca 604-827-2979 KAISER 5000
Swift Jody Director, Special Projects and Strategic Initiatives jody.swift@ubc.ca 604-822-8801 KAISER 5000
Syrnyk Jennifer Manager, Business Development jennifer.syrnyk@ubc.ca 604-822-0039 PPC
Tan Kelly Finance Manager kelly.tan@ubc.ca 604-822-2476 KAISER 5000
Thakor Gayatri Undergraduate Student Development Coordinator gayatri.thakor@ubc.ca 604-822-8386 KAISER 1120
Thorne Sally Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs sally.thorne@nursing.ubc.ca 604-822-7482 KAISER 5000
Thuyen Melissa Human Resources Advisor melissa.thuyen@ubc.ca 604-822-2252 KAISER 5000
Tse Mimi Coordinator, First Year Engineering mimi.tse@ubc.ca 604-822-3391 KAIS 1120
Vozel Amy Academic Advisor amy.vozel@ubc.ca 604-822-8579 KAISER 1100
Wallace (on leave) Megan HR Manager megan.wallace@ubc.ca 604-822-2252 KAISER 5000
Walus Andrea Development Officer andrea.walus@ubc.ca 604-822-1234 CHBE 290
White Nikki Co-op Front Desk Administrator eng.coop@ubc.ca 604-822-3022 PPC
Woo Debbie Senior Director, Development & Alumni Engagement debbie.woo@ubc.ca 604-822-6856 CHBE 290
Yang Lee Marketing Specialist lee.yang@ubc.ca 604-827-5926 MCLD 403
Yee Sue Manager, Faculty Affairs sue.yee@ubc.ca 604-822-3132 KAISER 5000
Yeung Noelle Development Coordinator noelle.yeung@ubc.ca 604-827-1755 CHBE 290
Yim Clement MEL/MHLP Pillar Program Coordinator clement.yim@ubc.ca McGavin 211
Zhao Jay IT Support Analyst jay.zhao@ubc.ca 604-822-6391 CEME 1057
Zuidema Kenneth Strategic Partnership & Talent Acquisition Specialist ken.zuidema@ubc.ca 604-822-8637 MCLD 411