Staff directory

UBC Applied Science dean's office listing

The directory below lists staff in the dean's office of the Faculty of Applied Science. For staff listings specific to departments, schools and research centres, please visit their respective websites.

Name (Last, First) Job title Email Phone
Akhtar, Sarah Administration Manager sarah.akhtar@ubc.ca 604.822.8398
Babey, Beverley Director, Human Resources (staff/student HR) beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.827.0630
Barber, Lindsay Development Officer lindsay.barber@ubc.ca 604.822.5854
Barron, Matthew Manager, Research & Development Proposals matthew.barron@ubc.ca 604.827.5572
Bates, Lulu Co-op Coordinator lulu.bates@ubc.ca 604.822.1926
Bavli, Jen Development Officer jen.bavli@ubc.ca 604.822.1234
Benedicto, Evan MEL & MHLP Coordinator evan.benedicto@ubc.ca 604.822.9418
Blaeser, Patrick Co-op Coordinator patrick.blaeser@ubc.ca 604.827.4512
Bull, Justin Academic Director, MEL/MHLP Programs justin.bull@sauder.ubc.ca 604-822-8372
Buse, Sara Director, Experiential Learning and Academic Services sara.buse@ubc.ca 604.822.3324
Chan, Tina Academic Advisor - Vantage tina.chan@ubc.ca 604.827.4501
Chang, Max Associate Director, Finance mchang@mail.ubc.ca 604.827.5357
Chen (on leave), Lily Manager, Engineering Co-op lily.chen@ubc.ca 604.822.3214
Colwell, Richard Safety and Facilities Officer richard.colwell@ubc.ca 604.822.2273
Conroy, Gladys Development & Alumni Engagement Liaison gladys.conroy@ubc.ca 604.822.8335
de Guzman, Erneida Associate Director, Alumni Engagement erneida.deguzman@ubc.ca 604.822.9454
de Souza, Juliana Manager, Engineering Co-op juliana.desouza@ubc.ca
De Vita, Sarah Manager, Human Resources (staff/student HR) sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604.827.2004
Doan, Jonathan Director, Development & Alumni Engagement jonathan.doan@ubc.ca 604.827.4879
Domagas, Anna Writing Specialist, Proposals & Stewardship anna.domagas@ubc.ca 604.822.0958
Duffin, Christopher Associate Director, Development & Alumni Engagement christopher.duffin@ubc.ca 604.822.6775
Eberle, Jennifer Manager, Engineering Co-op jennifer.eberle@ubc.ca 250.807.9279
Ebsary, Sophie Geering Up School Programs Coordinator sophie.ebsary@ubc.ca
Ettayebi, Soundous Assistant Manager, Geering Up Indigenous Outreach soundous.ettayebi@ubc.ca
Fehr, Erin Student Recruitment Officer erin.fehr@ubc.ca 604.827.0471
Gadanidis, Elyssa Executive Assistant to the Associate Deans elyssa.gadanidis@ubc.ca 604.822.2510
Gopaluni, Bhushan Associate Dean, Education and Professional Development bhushan.gopaluni@ubc.ca 604.827.5668
Green, Sherry Manager, Accreditation, Curriculum & Special Projects sherry.green@ubc.ca 604.822.9091
Griffith, Aaron Director, Finance & Resources aaron.griffith@ubc.ca 604.822.9446
Hailes, Darren Associate Director of Reputation & Strategic Communications darren.hailes@ubc.ca 604.822.4402
Hijazi, Rima Associate Academic Advisor rima.hijazi@ubc.ca
Hoang, Lisa Co-op Program Assistant maddy.kerr@ubc.ca 604.822.9843
Horacek, Thomas Communications Officer thomas.horacek@ubc.ca 604.827.5266
Hucal, Daria Co-op Coordinator daria.hucal@ubc.ca 604.822.4280
Jaeger, Carol Associate Dean, Academic carol.jaeger@ubc.ca 604.822.2592
Jamison, Andrew Senior Manager, Geering Up & Outreach andrew.jamison@ubc.ca 604.822.3659
Ji, Stephen Assistant Manager, School Programs stephen.ji@ubc.ca
Kanda, Tiffany Student Support Specialist tiffany.kanda@ubc.ca
Kearns, Leanne Associate Director, Academic Services leanne.kearns@ubc.ca 604.827.2690
Kerslake, Lisa Executive Administration Manager to the Dean and Faculty Affairs lisa.kerslake@ubc.ca 604.822.6776
Kessler, Nina Business & Enrolment Analyst nina.kessler@ubc.ca 604.827.1839
Kim, Jennifer Co-op Office Assistant jen.kim@ubc.ca 604.822.3114
Kwok, Ruth Associate Director, Admissions and Enrolment ruth.kwok@ubc.ca 604.822.9348
Kwok, Cherrie Undergraduate Student Development Coordinator cherrie.kwok@ubc.ca 604.822.8386
Lai, Ben IT Support Analyst ben.lai@ubc.ca 604.827.5151
Laverdiere, Kyra Senior Manager, Research Partnerships kyra.laverdiere@ubc.ca 604.315.2166
Leboe, Renee Senior Engineering Advisor (UBCO) renee.leboe@ubc.ca 250.807.8280
Lee, Mandy Finance Processing Specialist mandy.lee@ubc.ca 604.827.2264
Li, Stephen Alumni Engagement Officer stephen.m.li@ubc.ca 604.827.1513
Lock, Wendy Senior Manager, Co-op Administration wendy.lock@ubc.ca 604.822.0642
Loewen, Ron Capital Projects Manager ron.loewen@ubc.ca 604.822.5357
Louie, Steven Education Technologist steven.louie@ubc.ca 604.822.1432
Mackenzie, Dana-Lyn Senior Manager EDI and Indigeneity danalyn.mackenzie@ubc.ca
Mao, Steven IT Support Analyst steven.mao@ubc.ca 604.822.8526
Marcazzan, Paolo Research Development Officer paolo.marcazzan@ubc.ca 604.827.2369
Marchfelder (on leave), Bruce Director, Knowledge Exchange bruce.marchfelder@ubc.ca 604.822.3289
Martin, Valerie Director, Faculty Campaign valerie.martin@ubc.ca 604.827.0081
Martinez, Valentina MHLP & MEL Coordinator Assistant valentina.martinez@ubc.ca 604-822-4315
May, Helen Associate Director, APSC Professional Programs, MEL & MHLP helen.may@ubc.ca 604.822.9415
McCaughan, David Associate Director of Marketing & Recruitment david.mccaughan@ubc.ca 604.822.1524
McHardy, Wendy Director, Marketing & Communications wendy.mchardy@ubc.ca 604.827.4762
McInnis, Catherine Academic Advisor, Domestic and International catherine.mcinnis@ubc.ca
Mckinnon, Melissa Senior Research Project Manager melissa.mckinnon@ubc.ca 604.822.5148
McLeod, Kaylin Geering Up Vancouver Camps Coordinator kaylin.mcleod@ubc.ca
Mérida, Walter Associate Dean, Research and Industrial Partnerships walter.merida@ubc.ca 604.822.4189
Merino, Ana Development Coordinator ana.merino@ubc.ca 604.822.6197
Moszynski, Joanne Manager, Research Development joanne.moszynski@ubc.ca 604.822.0170
Murphy, Mary Director, Academic Projects mary.murphy@ubc.ca 604.822.9497
Navaratnam, Minoli Student Professional Development Officer minoli.navaratnam@ubc.ca 604.822.6720
Ng, Kyna Co-op Interview Liaison coop.interviews@ubc.ca 604.822.6995
Ng, Martha Co-op Coordinator martha.ng@ubc.ca 604.827.4589
Nhan, Sarah Co-op Coordinator, UBCO sarah.nhan@ubc.ca 250.807.9183
Olson, James Dean james.olson@ubc.ca 604.822.5705
Ong, Melanie Financial Processing Specialist melanie.ong@ubc.ca 604.827.4081
Ousey, Chelsea Student Recruitment Specialist chelsea.ousey@ubc.ca 604.822.8637
Pederson, Ruairidh Program Assistant ruairidh.pederson@ubc.ca
Perez, Nayelli Co-op Coordinator nayelli.perez@ubc.ca
Pisciottano, Paula Co-op Coordinator paula.pisciottano@ubc.ca 604.822.3660
Poon, Alvin IT Support Analyst alvin.poon@ubc.ca 604.822.2300
Preira, Denise Co-op Coordinator denise.preira@ubc.ca 604.827.1885
Raymond, Alice Development Coordinator alice.raymond@ubc.ca 604-827-5625
Roshan, Yaser Senior Manager, Research Partnerships yaser.roshan@ubc.ca 604.822.1571
Russell, Christopher Manager, Geering Up, Outreach and Administration chris.russell@ubc.ca 604.827.4350
Sacdalan, Regie Senior Manager, Digital Projects reginald.sacdalan@ubc.ca 604.822.8602
Sadiq, Rehan Executive Associate Dean, School of Engineering (Okanagan) rehan.sadiq@ubc.ca 250.807.9013
Santamaria Masironi, Sofia Student Support Specialist sofia.santamaria@ubc.ca 604.827.4501
Sibley, Jim Director, Centre for Instructional Support (CIS) jim.sibley@ubc.ca 604.822.9241
Siy, Ronald IT Engagement Services Coordinator ron.siy@ubc.ca 604.822.9450
Smithers, Cameron IT Client Service Manager cameron.smithers@ubc.ca 604.827.0615
Souza, Ana Co-op Coordinator ana.souza@ubc.ca 604.822.6271
Spiridonoff, Sophie Manager, Centre for Instructional Support (CIS) sophie.spiridonoff@ubc.ca 604.822.9572
Statham, Ailish Senior Manager, Special Projects and Facilities ailish.statham@ubc.ca 604.827.2979
Staub-French, Sheryl Associate Dean, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion sheryl.staub-french@ubc.ca 604.827.5118
Stonechild, Siera Program Manager siera.stonechild@ubc.ca 604.822.8941
Swift, Jody Director, Special Projects and Strategic Initiatives jody.swift@ubc.ca 604.822.8801
Syrnyk, Jennifer Senior Manager, Business Development and Employee Engagement jennifer.syrnyk@ubc.ca 604.822.0039
Tan, Christina Financial Coordinator ctan19@mail.ubc.ca
Thomsen, Laura Admin Assistant, Operations administration@apsc.ubc.ca 604.822.6413
Thorne, Sally Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs sally.thorne@ubc.ca 604.822.7482
Tomisawa, Mio Associate Academic Advisor mio.tomisawa@ubc.ca
Topor, Grant Student Professional Development Officer (UBCO) grant.topor@ubc.ca
Tsang, Karen Manager, Development & Strategic Initiatives karen.tsang@ubc.ca 604.822.9976
Tse, Mimi Coordinator, First Year Engineering mimi.tse@ubc.ca 604.822.3391
Turner, Angela Associate Director, Development & Alumni Engagement angela.turner@ubc.ca 604.827.1665
Venema, Becci Research Development Associate becci.venema@ubc.ca
Wallace, Kimberly Program Assistant kimberly.wallace@ubc.ca
Woo, Debbie Senior Director, Development & Alumni Engagement debbie.woo@ubc.ca 604.822.6856
Yee, Brittany Co-op Front Desk Administrator eng.coop@ubc.ca 604.822.3022
Yee, Sue Senior Manager, Faculty Affairs (faculty HR) sue.yee@ubc.ca 604.822.3132
Yeung, Noelle Development Officer noelle.yeung@ubc.ca 604.827.1755
Yim, Clement MEL/MHLP Program Coordinator clement.yim@ubc.ca 604.822.9014
Zhang, Lucia MHLP & MEL Program Assistant apscpp@apsc.ubc.ca 604-827-4136
Zwang, Maya Co-op Coordinator maya.zwang@ubc.ca
UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. E-commerce Cart A shopping cart. Time A clock. Chats Two speech clouds. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Home A house in silhouette. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Mail An envelope. Telephone An antique telephone. Play A media play button. Search A magnifying glass. Arrow indicating share action A directional arrow. Speech Bubble A speech bubble. Star An outline of a star. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. User A silhouette of a person. Vimeo The logo for the Vimeo video sharing service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service. Future of work A logo for the Future of Work category. Inclusive leadership A logo for the Inclusive leadership category. Planetary health A logo for the Planetary health category. Solutions for people A logo for the Solutions for people category. Thriving cities A logo for the Thriving cities category. University for future A logo for the University for future category.